Home | Troubleshooting |  Quick Setup  |  Cisco How to  |  Wireless  |  Forums   | Site Map | Services  | About Us | Chicagotech MVP  | Search  | Contact Us  |              

 

 

How to disable delete permission in NTFS - Step by step with screenshots 

 

1. Go to the properties of the file or folder.

 

2. Click Security tab.

 

3. Click on Advanced.

 

4. Highlight the user or group you want to be disabled delete permission.

 

5. Click Edit.

 

6. Click Show Advanced Permissions that will change to Show basic permissions.

 

7. Uncheck Delete.

 

I

  

 

  

 

 

 

 

 


Post your questions, comments, feedbacks and suggestions

Contact a consultant

Related Topics


 

 


 

 

Hit Counter   This web is provided "AS IS" with no warranties.
Copyright 2002-2015 ChicagoTech.net, All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction forbidden.